Colaiste Iosagain , Portarlington , Girls Basketball Teams Make History.

The schools’ girls’ basketball teams have made history by qualifying for First AND Second Year All-Ireland semi-finals.Recently Colaiste Iosagain, Portarlington hosted First and Second Year playoffs .The winners or runners up from regions across Ireland participate.
In the First Year competition Tuam , Carrick on Shannon and Monaghan were all defeated .The girls will now visit University of Limerick on May 9 for the semi final.

FIRST YEAR TEAM – E.Galvin , N.Luttrell , F.Dempsey , Z.Dunphy , L.Cooney, K.Maher, A.Keogh , S.J.Cunningham , K.Shannon , R.Fitzpatrick , S.Burbage , M.Kelly , N.Havill

In the Second Year competition, Colaiste Iosagain hosted teams from Claremorris , Loreto Navan and Killybegs .They won their three games and also qualified for the semi finals in University of Limerick on May 9 .So all roads lead to U.L. next Thursday week to cheer on the girls who have done their school so proud and thus far won fourteen games each .

SECOND YEAR TEAM . – O.Mulally , K.Weldon , S.Deveraux , K.Piggott , J.Murphy , K.Webster,E.Galvin , F.Dempsey ,N.Luttrell , S.O’Hora , A.Lawlor , G.Smyth , G.Walsh , R.Brown .

Comments are closed.